← Back to Upcase

Hey im a felllow upcase member and freelancer I currently have an overflow of jobs and seeking people who want to work from home on projects

(staycreativedesign) #1

These are great for people who finished upcase and don’t have a portfolio to work on… These are REAL WORLD projects and clients… You also will be paid … So reply if interested. We can pair on projects as well…

(Glenn Espinosa) #2

Definitely interested in some side gigs!

(staycreativedesign) #3

These aren’t for super experienced rails developer… more like intro / intermediate type stuff…

(krish-andres) #4

I’d be interested in working on some side projects as well! I’m still more of a junior developer too, only been programming professionally for about 8 months now

(Arthur) #5

I’m also interested. I’ve been working as a PHP developer with Codeigniter/Laravel for 4 years and i started learning ruby on rails about 2 months ago. It would be very nice to work on a real world rails project.

(staycreativedesign) #6

Ok I’m setting it up and going to see who is available we can pair program but I have a crazy time schedule are all of you available most night times??? Im currently located in Middle America…

(Arthur) #7

Not all, but in some nights i’m avaiable. I live in Brazil, what time zone are you in?

(Reece Rushing) #8

Hey!
I’m interested as well. Currently I am doing contract work but am seeking to take on more projects. I’m available most nights (Eastern Standard Time) if you wanted to pair up.

(Dushyant) #9

I have been working on Rails for more than 2 years now. I consider myself at an intermediate level.

I can dedicate more than 30 hours a week. And since you are from America (and available at night times) and I am from Asia, we can easily overlap good amount of time. Thanks.

(Lauren Fackler) #10

This sounds great as I’ve been looking for opportunities to do more RoR projects as well as to pair program.